Boutique-a-week

Once a week I will be highlighting a boutique that catches my fancy and inspires me.  I was reading a blog entry on Birchbox that stated:

In an age when resources are dwindling and quality can seem like a luxury, items that have a story, and pieces with personality that reach beyond your comfort zone are what boutiques are all about.

Well said bbox, well said.

This week I’ll start off with a bang by highlighting an e-commerce boutique website called Shoptique.  The website offers a place for local boutiques to sell online.  Personally, I like it because it gives people a way to break the mold with their style choices.  My personal fav is this red tuxedo blazer, under $60 and
from a Chicago boutique.

image

Leave a Reply

